HomeEsportsEventsThe Rocket League Championship Series Is Starting Today!

The Rocket League Championship Series Is Starting Today!

The Rocket League Championship Series (RLCS) 2021-22 season is kicking off for European teams today! The Fall Split is the first Split of the RLCS 2021-22 and features a 16-team Swiss Stage format where the top Rocket League esports teams fight to qualify for the eight-team, single-elimination bracket that’ll decide who wins the first Regional in each region (all RLCS regions will be playing the same format).

With three new regions added for RLCS 2021-22, the RLCS is bigger and better than ever. Last weekend was the beginning of the Fall Split for North America, Middle East & North Africa (MENA), Oceania, and Asia-Pacific South (APAC S) competition, while this weekend marks the start for Europe, South America (SAM), and Asia-Pacific North (APAC N) competition. You check out the full Fall Split event and broadcast schedule in this blog.

Rocket League Championship Series: Changes In Streaming Structure

There are also two big changes to the NA and EU broadcasts. The first change is that on each Regional Event’s Friday broadcast, the main Rocket League Twitch and YouTube Channels will now feature a “hub-style” stream that switches between all the big moments from team streams as they battle their way through the Swiss Stage of the format. The Saturday and Sunday broadcasts will then take viewers through the eight-team, single-elimination bracket over the remaining two days of a given Regional. The second change is that the EU and NA broadcasts will also be getting an upgrade with the Unreal Engine-powered “Hype Chamber,” bringing a new look to the broadcast. 

The RLCS 2021-22 Fall Split EU broadcast begins today at 8 a.m. PT (3 p.m. UTC) and can be viewed on Twitch and YouTube.

For more in-depth information about the Fall Split schedule, broadcasts, new Fan Rewards, Fall Split Major plans, and more, check out the latest blog post HERE. For a general overview of RLCS 2021-22, check out the announcement blog post HERE and the announcement stream HERE


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img


IESF World Esports Championships Returns with Record Number 120 Countries

The national qualifiers for IESF’s flagship event in 2023 already started The International Esports Federation (IESF) today announced a record number of 120 countries will...

LPL: First 2 Days